Ghana Football Awards 2022: Full List Of Winners

The fourth edition of the Ghana Football Awards was held at the Grand Arena, Accra International Conference Centre (AICC) on Saturday, July 2, 2022. The Ghana Football Awards scheme has become the most coveted in the football space which celebrates footballers, coaches, clubs and administrators who have done great exploits within the year under review.

The Black Stars defender, Alexander Djiku, was adjudged the Men’s Footballer of the Year at the Ghana Football Awards on Saturday, July 2. The Strasbourg centre-back beat competition from Thomas Partey(Arsenal), Daniel Amartey(Leicester City), Jojo Wollacott(Charlton Athletic), and Mohammed Salisu(Southampton) to scoop the prize.

Ghana Premier League champions, Asante Kotoko, dominated the awards with the head coach, Prosper Ogum Narteh, and CEO, Nana Yaw Amponsah, leading the charge. The Porcupine Warriors also won the Team of the Year award. In the Odartey Lamptey Future Star category, AS Roma’s Felix Afena Gyan emerged the winner ahead of Bechem United’s Clinton Duodu.

Below is the list of winners:

Footballer of the Year
Alexander Djiku

Women’s Footballer of the Year
Grace Asantewaa

Men’s Coach of the Year
Dr Prosper Ogum Narteh

Women’s Coach of the Year
Nana Joe Adarkwa

Odartey Lamptey Future Star Award
Felix Afena-Gyan

Goalkeeper of the Year
Iddrisu Abdulai

Foreign-based Player of the Year
Alexander Djiku

Home-based Footballer of the Year
Yaw Annor

Ghana Premier League Goal King
Yaw Annor

Goal of the Year
Mizak Asante

Best Ghanaian Club CEO
Nana Yaw Amponsah

Male Team of the Year
Asante Kotoko

Female Team of the Year
Ampem Darkoa Ladies

Best African International
Sadio Mane

Most Vibrant Club on Social Media
Asante Kotoko

Special Fan(s) of the Year
Porcupine Tertiary

Thumbs Up Award
Tom Vernon

Living Legend Award
Abedi Ayew Pele

Reported by: Addy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *